Looking After Yourself

It sounds selfish right? It’s not. If you don’t look after yourself (whatever that means to you) then you don’t have much ‘to give’. You inherently know this. You feel this. And I know there are a lot of reasons as to why you don’t prioritise yourself. I have been there (burnout first time round) and I have been there again (you need an MRI because we think you’ve had a stroke) plus all the other ‘niggles’ that are a drain on you and others around you (soooo tired, no energy, not fun to be around, my back hurts).

Last night I wrote my ‘to do list’ for today a different way:

  • 5 minute cardio workout (yes, 5mins!) while my toddler eats brekky
  • Montessori Toddler/Parent group 0930-1130
  • 10 minute meditation while my toddler naps
  • Plan-free afternoon except pick up some milk
  • 10 minute home pilates after my toddler goes to bed

What are you going to do today that is JUST for you? Something that makes you FEEL GOOD? Please leave your 1 ‘just for me’ thing in the comments section. Would love to have more ideas!

4 thoughts on “Looking After Yourself

  1. Suzi Whitford

    Hi fellow mommy blogger!

    What did I do today that was just for me? Drink a coke! And I went for a walk this morning, but I’m a bit tired being 8 months pregnant. So I’m taking it slow. Tomorrow I’ll do pilates, thanks for the reminder!

    I wanted to invite you to a mom blogger community that will have specific advice for mom bloggers like yourself! Helpful tips on how to manage cooking dinner for your family while pushing out a post during the day. Or if you’d like to get more in depth with your blog, how to monetize it and stand out in the sea of 14 million other mommy blogs. If you’re interested, I’d love to welcome you! Please check it out here: http://www.startamomblog.com

    Have a wonderful holiday season! Hugs, Suzi

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

