Want To Start Meditating?

If you are thinking about meditation but don’t know where to start, here are a few quick questions for you:

What amount of time can you realistically put aside to practice meditation? E.g. 5-10 minutes a day, 10 minutes every few days, more?

What do you need to help you practice? E.g. short easy audio recordings (5-10minutes), interactive support and motivation etc.

What health issues do you have at the moment? E.g. back pain, sleep deprived, anxious (meditation can help with a lot of health issues but also the type of meditation you do can differ depending on your health status. I simply can’t sit for very long – sore back, weak core – so I practice my meditation lying down).

I’d love to know what you need to consider before committing to a meditation practice so leave a comment below. Also, help yourself to this 10 minute guided meditation (yes you can lie down!). 

4 thoughts on “Want To Start Meditating?

  1. Pingback: Want To Start Meditating? | MadeleineMaya

  2. Pingback: Want To Start Meditating? | HelpingOthersHelpThemselves

    1. Nikki Veliz Post author

      I’m so happy Gina passed the link across. Let me know how you go 🙂 It’s based on my divine sleep yoga nidra meditation training. What do you usually do for meditation before bed? I love suggestions as although yoga nidra is my ‘go to’ remedy I like mixing it up too xxx

      Like

      Reply

Leave a Reply

