How To Relax When You’re Sleep Deprived

meditation.jpgThis is where you would’ve found me if you’d have knocked on my door 10 minutes ago. Lying down, eye pillow & blanket on, surrounded by mess. This is how I have learned to relax as I slowly creep out of my chronically sleep deprived state. Usually I would tidy everything up, put on some suitable clothing, create a ‘meditation space’, have a cup of tea, settle in, meditate, journal. You get the picture – lovely and all but time consuming and tiring!

I have learned the hard and scary way (see previous post here) that I need to just stop and drop 🙂 I don’t use baby/toddler nap time to do the dishes, laundry, houseclean or cook anymore. Uh uh. No thanks. It’s not worth it.

As soon as my toddler was in her bed this is where I laid down. There’s nothing better than getting to lie down and meditate, especially if you’re sleep deprived. Here’s a sample of what I was listening to! 

4 thoughts on “How To Relax When You’re Sleep Deprived

Leave a Reply

