Panettone & Diamonds

“Guard well your spare moments. They are like uncut diamonds. Discard them and their value will never be known. Improve them and they will become the brightest gems in a useful life.” – Ralph Waldo Emerson

Oh oh. I just spent some of my ‘spare moments’ eating panettone, drinking English Breakfast tea (I ran out of chai and this is my backup tea as I use it to make kombucha) and counting how many tabs I have open on the computer – 19. Oh Friday. So when I post this I am going to open another tab – 20 – and do a guided meditation in an effort to ‘guard well my spare moments as they are uncut like diamonds’ and need to be treated well. If you want to join me, try this free guided meditation. It’s 10 minutes long and you get to lie down if you want to!  I’m then going to talk to Angel Metatron about getting motivated, organised and prioritising my ‘to do list’ but that’s a whole other story…

Leave a Reply

