I’m So Tired…

I hear it all the time (and not just in my own head when I wake up by the ‘mama! mama! mummy!’ call). Personally I don’t have a great track record when it comes to sleeping. Nightmares for as long as I can remember (and no I haven’t grown out of them yet!), back pain, shift-work, pregnancy, breastfeeding relentlessly for 2 years (as in every 1.5-2 hours over night) and now hormone imbalance caused by chronic sleep deprivation (hello ‘that hospital visit’). Oh and I can’t forget the full moon (we truly are connected to everything around us)!

Even when someone doesn’t admit to being tired it shows up elsewhere…baggy eyes, quick to get angry, feeling flat, anxiety, coffee+++, the list goes on.

I would love to hear from you about what keeps you from getting decent sleep! And anything you do that helps (even if it doesn’t solve everything). So leave a comment below and who knows how many people will find your tips useful!

The main thing that has helped me, because it does more than an immediate fix, is guided relaxation. If you want to give it a try, this is a non-woowoo guided relaxation I have made to give you more energy. It’s short (10mins), FREE, and you get to lie down 😉 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

