My Core Desired Feelings…

Oooooo. Feelings. Such a fun topic! Who likes TALKING about their feelings?! Who enjoys FEELING their feelings? This will always be a work in progress for me and I’m grateful for good quality tools to do this. I’m so glad I stumbled upon Danielle Laporte and was able to borrow a copy of The Desire Map. So I’ve been ‘desire-mapping’ and last night I finally got down to my 5 core desired feelings. I was going to keep this private (think post-it note to self) but I thought taking it public will help me stay accountable. So here they are in no particular order of importance.

open. connected. love. freedom. vibrant.

And here’s what I’ll do today to connect me to my core desired feelings: Let someone know how much I believe in them…Talk to another mum I barely know about what she’s struggling with…Take my shoes off and walk barefoot on the earth…Work on my online business…Lie down to meditate. While I’m writing this I can see that all my 5 core desired feelings can actually be brought back to my meditation practice. This is how my meditation practice makes me feel:

open. connected. love. freedom.vibrant.

If you are interested in meditation (and especially the lying down part!) try my free 10 minute guided meditation.

If you want a longer practice, here is the one I listened to before writing this post, it’s by my teacher Jennifer Reis, it’s 20 minutes and it’s free!

Leave a Reply

