Stress Is An Option

I just listened to Doreen Virtue live from Hawaii for her “Calming and Soothing Meditation and Prayer” session. In it she mentions that “stress is an option” and that we all need to develop a stress management plan. Because there is no use in us being stressed! I can vouch for that – chronic stress lead me to burnout in the past and what did that achieve? Nothing. I was no use to anyone let alone myself! So why not do one thing today and see if it fits with your personal stress management plan! Doreen mentioned gentle yoga (yay! that’s definitely for me!), breathing, drinking water, gentle music and meditation. I‘m hooked on guided meditation so I now develop my own – try this short free guided meditation where all you have to do is lie down, close your eyes and listen for 10 minutes. And I’m going to add drinking more water to my stress management plan. Write a comment below and let me know what you do to manage your stress – I’d love to know!

2 thoughts on “Stress Is An Option

Leave a Reply

