To The Girl Who Wants To Lose More Weight…

I overheard your chat with your mum while my toddler and I munched on walnuts and cashews after our swim class. You seemed so down. I now know you weigh 52kg but you want to lose more weight. And yet you are stunning! Tall, thin, with beautiful dark features. Your mum sat there in her gym clothes, you in yours, and she wobbled her arms as if to encourage you ‘Well at least you don’t have arms like mine’. I know she was doing her best in that moment to lift your spirits. But I could see it wasn’t working. Something is clearly not working if you can’t see how beautiful you are. No amount of physical beauty and weight loss is going to compete with the kind of nasty stuff that is going through your head over and over again. Oh how I wanted to give you a big hug and show you how beautiful you are inside and out. We all have our ‘nasty stuff’. The mean things we say to ourselves repeatedly. The only thing that seems to make any difference for me is meditation. It creates ‘space’. A distance between your thoughts and ‘you’, so you begin to understand that you are not your thoughts…this was one epic step and learning curve for me! So if you are looking for a way to deal with those negative, mean and downright brutal thoughts, I offer you the gift of this easy, free guided meditation as a starting point. https://nikkiveliz.leadpages.co/energyhit/ To the girl who wants to lose more weight, how I wish I could have dropped this little meditation in your gym bag to find when you got home as a way to ease your pain.

Leave a Reply

